Everything is A.O.K

Today I had a scan. I was really worried as I went in, but knew in my heart that everything was going to be ok. The scan went well and although I thought I would be measuring 12 weeks 1 day now I’m actually measuring 12 weeks 5 days! The nuchal measurement was 1.2 which I was told was good, so just need to wait for the results of the blood test now to find out our chances of having a Downs baby. Not that it would make the slightest difference to us, we would never terminate such a precious and desperately wanted pregnancy.

It was such a relief to see our baby jumping around on the screen and watch the heart beat strongly. I finally felt that I can relax and stop worrying so much.

I have been thinking a lot today about my friends who have been through the same experience as me and worse and are still on their journey to a healthy pregnancy. I so wish that they could have joined me on the pregnancy journey at the same time, but I know that it’s not as easy or straight forward as that in life. I know that they will reach their goals and soon will be happily pregnant like me, in the meantime my message to them and anyone else out there going through the same thing is “don’t lose hope”.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Everything is A.O.K

  1. I’m so pleased that your scan went well. Reading this does give me such hope x

Leave a Reply

